How did your TD vote on vaccine passes? Find out here

Here is the full list of how TDs voted on the domestic vaccine passport bill last night, broken down by constituency.

The Health (Amendment) (No. 2) Bill 2021, which pertains to vaccine passports needed for indoor dining, ultimately passed in the Dáil last night by 74 votes to 68, despite large protests outside the Convention Centre.

Note that at least some who did not vote had valid reasons, such as Fine Gael TD John Paul Phelan, who is still recovering from a heart attack last year, or Justice Minister Helen McEntee, who is on maternity leave.

Kathleen Funchion (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
John McGuinness (Fianna Fáil) – Did not vote
Jennifer Murnane O’Connor (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Malcolm Noonan (Green Party) – Voted yes
John Paul Phelan (Fine Gael) – Did not vote

Matt Carthy (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Heather Humphreys (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Brendan Smith (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Niamh Smyth (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Pauline Tully (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Joe Carey (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Cathal Crowe (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Michael McNamara (Independent) – Voted no
Violet-Anne Wynne (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Cork East
Pat Buckley (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
James O’Connor (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Seán Sherlock (Labour) – Voted no
David Stanton (Fine Gael) – Voted yes

Cork North-Central
Mick Barry (People Before Profit) – Voted no
Colm Burke (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Thomas Gould (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Pádraig O’Sullivan (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes

Cork North-West
Michael Creed (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Aindrias Moynihan (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Michael Moynihan (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes

Cork South-Central
Simon Coveney (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Micheál Martin (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Michael McGrath (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire (Sinn Féin) – Did not vote

Cork South-West
Holly Cairns (Social Democrats) – Did not vote
Michael Collins (Independent) – Voted no
Christopher O’Sullivan (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes

Pearse Doherty (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Pádraig Mac Lochlainn (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Charlie McConalogue (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Joe McHugh (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Thomas Pringle (Independent) – Did not vote

Dublin Bay North
Richard Bruton (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Seán Haughey (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Denise Mithcell (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Cian O’Callaghan (Social Democrats) – Voted no
Aodhán Ó Ríordáin (Labour) – Did not vote

Dublin Bay South
Chris Andrews (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Ivana Bacik (Labour) – Voted no
Jim O’Callaghan (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Eamon Ryan (Green Party) – Voted yes

Dublin Central
Paschal Donohoe (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Gary Gannon (Social Democrats) – Voted no
Neasa Hourigan (Green Party) – Voted yes
Mary Lou McDonald (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Dublin Fingal
Alan Farrell (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Darragh O’Brien (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Joe O’Brien (Green Party) – Voted yes
Louise O’Reilly (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Duncan Smith (Labour) – Voted no

Dublin Mid-West
Emer Higgins (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Gino Kenny (People Before Profit) – Voted no
Eoin Ó Broin (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Mark Ward (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Dublin North-West
Dessie Ellis (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Paul McAuliffe (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Róisín Shortall (Social Democrats) – Voted no

Dublin Rathdown
Josepha Madigan (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Catherine Martin (Green Party) – Voted yes
Neale Richmond (Fine Gael) – Voted yes

Dublin South-Central
Joan Collins (Independent) – Voted no
Patrick Costello (Green Party) – Voted yes
Aengus Ó Snodaigh (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Bríd Smith (People Before Profit) – Voted no

Dublin South-West
Colm Brophy (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Seán Crowe (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Francis Noel Duffy (Green Party) – Voted yes
John Lahart (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Paul Murphy (People Before Profit) – Voted no

Dublin West
Jack Chambers (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Paul Donnelly (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Roderic O’Gorman (Green Party) – Did not vote
Leo Varadkar (Fine Gael) – Voted yes

Dún Laoghaire
Richard Boyd Barrett (People Before Profit) – Voted no
Jennifer Carroll MacNeill (Fine Gael) – Did not vote
Cormac Devlin (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Ossian Smyth (Green Party) – Voted yes

Galway East
Seán Canney (Independent) – Voted no
Ciarán Cannon (Fine Gael) – Did not vote
Anne Rabbitte (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes

Galway West
Mairéad Farrell (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Noel Grealish (Independent) – Voted no
Hildegarde Naughton (Fine Gael) – Voted yes

Pa Daly (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Norma Foley (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Brendan Griffin (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Danny Healy-Rae (Independent) – Voted no
Michael Healy-Rae (Independent) – Voted no

Kildare North
Réada Cronin (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Bernard Durkan (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
James Lawless (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Catherine Murphy (Social Democrats) – Voted no

Kildare South
Cathal Berry (Independent) – Did not vote
Martin Heydon (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Patricia Ryan (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Barry Cowen (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Charles Flanagan (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Seán Fleming (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Carol Nolan (Independent) – Voted no
Brian Stanley (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Limerick City
Brian Leddin (Green Party) – Voted yes
Willie O’Dea (Fianna Fáil) – Did not vote
Kieran O’Donnell (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Maurice Quinlivan (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Limerick County
Niall Collins (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Richard O’Donoghue (Independent) – Voted no
Patrick O’Donovan (Fine Gael) – Voted yes

Longford Westmeath
Peter Burke (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Sorca Clarke (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Joe Flaherty (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Robert Troy (Fianna Fáil) – Did not vote

Peter Fitzpatrick (Independent) – Voted no
Imelda Munster (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Ged Nash (Labour) – Voted no
Fergus O’Dowd (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Ruairí Ó Murchú (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Dara Calleary (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Rose Conway-Walsh (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Alan Dillon (Fine Gael) – Did not vote
Michael Ring (Fine Gael) – Did not vote

Meath East
Thomas Byrne (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Helen McEntee (Fine Gael) – Did not vote
Darren O’Rourke (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

Meath West
Damien English (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Johnny Guirke (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Peadar Tóibín (Aontú) – Voted no

Michael Fitzmaurice (Independent) – Voted no
Claire Kerrane (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Denis Naughten (Independent) – Voted no

Marc MacSharry (Fianna Fáil) – Did not vote
Marian Harkin (Independent) – Voted no
Martin Kenny (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Frank Feighan (Fine Gael) – Voted yes

Martin Browne (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Jackie Cahill (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Alan Kelly (Labour) – Voted no
Michael Lowry (Independent) – Voted yes
Mattie McGrath (Independent) – Voted no

Mary Butler (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
David Cullinane (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Marc Ó Cathasaigh (Green Party) – Voted yes
Matt Shanahan (Independent) – Did not vote

James Browne (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Brendan Howlin (Labour) – Voted no
Paul Kehoe (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Verona Murphy (Independent) – Voted no
Johnny Mythen (Sinn Féin) – Voted no

John Brady (Sinn Féin) – Voted no
Stephen Donnelly (Fianna Fáil) – Voted yes
Simon Harris (Fine Gael) – Voted yes
Steven Matthews (Green Party) – Voted yes
Jennifer Whitmore (Social Democrats) – Voted no

Share mdi-share-variant mdi-twitter mdi-facebook mdi-whatsapp mdi-telegram mdi-linkedin mdi-email mdi-printer mdi-chevron-left Prev Next mdi-chevron-right Related
Comments are open

Do you agree with Senator Keogan that people on long-term unemployment benefit should have to do community service for the money?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...